CONTENTS

Q: What is the posting period for the Invoices/Orders if the Issue date in Precoro will be in April, but the document approved and sent to NetSuite in May? 


A: The posting period of the Invoice/Order will be in April, according to the Issue date in Precoro. 

If the posting period is closed in NetSuite, the Invoice won't be posted, and Precoro will return an error. 


Q: How can I find the available permissions for the integration role?


A: First of all, you need to find out the role applied to integration. Then you can check its permissions.

  • Navigate, please: Setup --> User/Roles --> Access Tokens;
  • On the list, you'll find Precoro integration and the role applied to this integration;

  • Now you need to find the page 'Manage roles.' Type in the search bar or navigate, please: Setup --> User/Roles --> Manage Roles and then click on the role;
  • Open all of the tabs under the 'Permissions' and check whether the permissions applied to this role; 

  • You can add any roles by clicking the edit.




Q: How can I check the available Classes/Locations/Departments for the Subsidiary?

A: Find out an appropriate list and see if there are available options for Subsidiary.

  • Navigate: Setup --> Company --> Locations (or other list)


Q: What if I edit Accounts or add a new one in NetSuite?

After setting the integration, you can import new or update the already integrated Accounts. Please note:

  • The Update button will only update the integrated Accounts. So if you have some changes in, for example, Accounts names in NetSuite, you should press the Update button to make these changes display in Precoro.
  • The Import button imports deleted and new Accounts. So if you added a new Account in NetSuite, you should press the Import button to display it in Precoro. 

Note: deleted Accounts will be added to Precoro after importing. You can delete them manually. 



Q: How can I delete integrated options (Chart of Accounts / Classes / Projects)?

You can delete integrated options that are not needed for your procurement process. Just click the 'delete' button near the option on the Edit Custom Field page.