To completely restrict a user from accessing the Precoro system, simply deactivate their account. Please note that because it is important to retain access to historical data associated with the inactive user's account, it is impossible to completely delete the inactive user's past activity. 


How to Delete / Deactivate a User


        1. Go to the Company Users page (Configuration  User Management)

        2. Find the respective user (you can use filters for searching):


Filters tab

        3. After finding the respective user, click on the Edit button.


Edit button


        4. On the Edit User page, find a switcher at the bottom of the Main Info tab and click on it.


Switching off the user


        5. Finally, click on the Update button to save the changes. On the popup window, follow the instructions and choose a Substitute for the user being deactivated. After clicking Yes, the user is inactive. 


Please note that a Substitute is about to become responsible for the inactive user's documents. Therefore, the Substitute will perform revision and matching actions instead of an inactive one when needed. 
More information on setting up the Substitute when deactivating the user is here.


Selecting the substitute user


What to do if the switcher is inactive?


Please note that you may not be able to deactivate a user in two cases:

  • if there are actions actively required from them 
  • or they are a part of the approval process.

If the switcher is grey, it is impossible to deactivate the user at the moment. Please hover over the red information sign on the right to see the tip.