If you need to hide products:
- Edit the product in the Catalog - tick the box to hide the item and save it.
Such item can be restored (by unmarking it as hidden), but when the product is hidden you can't add it to any documents.
If you want to delete products, press the red bin icon opposite the product and confirm it.
If the item is in use it cannot be deleted.
But take into attention that removed products can't be restored.